Type to search

Cocoon Announce 100 Compilation



Cocoon Recordings have finally announced details of their 100th release anniversary compilation to be entitled ‘Cocoon 100’. Set for release as a triple white vinyl compilation, the actual 100th release from Cocoon was a fair while back with the label stating that this is intended to celebrate the landmark rather than be it and because of the scale of the release took a little bit longer than usual to put together. 

Featuring previously unreleased works from some of electronic music’s biggest names such as Loco Dice, Ricardo Villalobos, Andre Galluzzi & Dana Ruh and Dial Records founder Lawrence. For those of you without turntables there will be an expanded two-disc CD available with additional tracks from Legowelt, Dominic Eulberg and a collaboration between Croatian techno don Petar Dundov and Gregor Tresher. Those of you buying vinyl will also find the purchase comes as a hand numbered package complete with slipmats and stickers.

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Leave a Comment

Next Up