Type to search

Music News

Alan Fitzpatrick Preps Fabric 87


Alan Fitzpatrick

Alan Fitzpatrick has been tapped by legendary London nightspot fabric for the 87th edition of its self-titled mix series.

“I really wanted to deliver a mix that had a timeless quality about it and that contained tracks that people were not very familiar with already,” explains Fitzpatrick. “Crucial to achieving this was the special edits that feature in the mix, as well as the exclusive and unreleased material that I was able to include which I hope everyone enjoys listening to.”

Recorded in one take, the 76-minute mix stitches together five of his own cuts with works from the likes of Marcel Fengler, Mike Denhert and fellow south coast native Reset Robot into one seamless sonic tapestry.

Set to land April 15th, fabric will launch the mix in style as Alan takes over the clubs hallowed room two April 16th whilst Claude VonStroke and works his magic in the main room. Check out the tracklist below.

01. Charlotte de Witte – Weltschmerz (Melodic Theme)
02. Scuba – All I Think About Is Death (Radio Slave Atmos)
03. Marcel Fengler – Zen
04. Roberto – Triage
05. Truncate & Jimmy Edgar – Submission (Truncate Rework)
06. Mike Dehnert – Wokabeat
07. Reset Robot – Lolly Pop (4am Mix)
08. Audion – Mouth to Mouth (Scuba’s Orbital 93 Mix)
09. Bjarki – Windy Cindy
10. Markus Suckut – Untitled #3
11. Alan Fitzpatrick – Where Haus?
12. Alan Fitzpatrick – 1992 (Boxia VIP)
13. Mike Dehnert – Meckwiki
14. Monoloc – TrySome
15. Reset Robot – Pressure (Roman Lindau Remix)
16. Psyk – Stigma
17. Alan Fitzpatrick – Eyes Wide Open (Mark Broom Edit)
18. Ilario Alicante – Forward
19. Operator – Flat Rotation Curves
20. 2000 and One – Wrangel Calling
21. Session Restore – Speak Out
22. Alan Fitzpatrick – End Theme
23. Drewxhill – Bullets (Alan Fitzpatrick’s Lights Up Remix)

Photo: Jimmy Mould


You Might also Like