Type to search

Music News

трип turns 20



The 20th release from Nina Kraviz’s seminal трип imprint is a 10 compilation, titled ‘Don’t Mess With Cupid’, due out on 20th July.

трип 20 continues the tradition of gatefold double EPs as a conceptual album with the tracks tracing sub-cultures of electronic music from the 90s until now,  interrogating the boundaries of tempo and form via hardcore, gabber, acid techno and ambient.

A mix of unreleased material and essential gems, the ten-track compilation visits трип regulars, esoteric masters and relative newcomers on a voyage to the extremities of a global underground including Biogen, PTU, Deka, Exos, Bjarki, Marc Acardiapane aka Pilldriver, Shadowax, Universal Indicator, Roma Zuckerman and of course the label head honcho herself.

Shadowax ‘I want to be a stewardess’ has been released on Soundcloud, which you can check out below!

A1. Biogen – Hexagraphic
A2. PTU – Castor and Pollux
A3. Deka – Pearl (Nikita Zabelin Edit)
B1. Exos – Grasshunter
B2. Bjarki — 3-1 Tap Lush
C1.Marc Acardipane a.k.a. Pilldriver – Pitch-Hiker
C2. Shadowax — I want to be a stewardess
D1. Universal Indicator – 15 c7
D2. Roma Zuckerman – Zero
D3. Nina Kraviz – Opa