Type to search

DT DNB Renegade Riddims

Renegade Riddims: Fluidity


Fluidity is an electronic music producer based in the UK with a Masters Degree in Music Production and Sound Engineering. He has released on the likes of MetalheadzCritical Music and Integral Records.

Fluidity has already established himself as one of the most exciting artists to emerge in recent years following the release of his debut EP on Goldie’s legendary Metalheadz imprint. His ‘Deeper Vibe’ EP was released in February 2018 and swiftly rose to the number 3 spot on Beatport’s “Top 100 Drum & Bass releases”. The EP was heavily supported on both BBC Radio 1 and Rinse FM. The eagerly awaited debut soon led to a flurry of appearances in major UK cities and therefore paved the way for him to demonstrate his performance prowess acquired during his formative years.

The foundations of Fluidity’s music are deeply rooted in his classical upbringing which involved playing multiple instruments including the Piano and Oboe. His classically enriched sound echoes a thought-provoking sentiment that fuses these early influences alongside a darker tone inherited from listening to Jungle from an early age. This exploration into the deeper end of the musical landscape is clear to hear throughout his early productions.

Looking at 2019 Fluidity kicked off the year with an Australia/Philippines Tour followed by a release on the prestigious Integral Records label. Alongside this, he began collaborating with a range of well-respected producers in the scene including Need for Mirrors, Hyroglifics and Hugh Hardie. Obviously, 2020 was a washout for most people but Fluidity quickly turned to Patreon to offer his services in helping people improve their productions.

Given the relatively short space of time his name has been in circulation, it seems more than evident that Fluidity is one to watch.

Today, I’m really happy to have Fluidity join the ranks of our Renegade Riddims series with an eclectic mix that starts off in the deep and dark realms of 140, progressing to some liquid Drum & Bass before earth-shattering upfront bangers are unleashed! The mix features music from himself, Alix Perez, Foreign Concept, Lally, Visages and loads more. There’s also quite a few unreleased tracks included too!

Check out Fluidity’s mix below. This one’s available as a free download which you can access via the button beneath the Soundcloud player!


1.) ID – ID

2.) Alix Perez – Post-Mortem

3.) Visages – Nibiru

4.) ID – ID 

5.) Die By The Sword – District

6.) JSM – 1893

7.) ID – ID 

8.) Foreign Concept – Have On Me

9.) Fluidity – Dream To Be Free

10.) Bredren – Fallen Leaves

11.) Lally – Take Me

12.) Phaction & GLXY – These Words

13.) ID – ID 

14.) Subfocus feat. MNEK – Close (Ivy Lab Remix)

15.) ID – ID 

16.) ID – ID 

17.) Alix Perez feat Adeus – Over You

18.) ID – ID 

19.) Sustance – Virtue

20.) Fluidity – Girl You Know VIP

21.) ID – ID

22.) Alix Perez – Burning Babylon

23.) K Motionz ft. Duskee – Hack It (Break Remix)

24.) Visages – Yalda

25.) Alibi & Acuna – System Report

26.) Mark System – Wanna Dance

27.) Fluidity – Dream To Become

28.) ID – ID

29.) Fluidity – End Game


You Might also Like

Next Up