Type to search


Propaganda 011 launches with ‘The Frontliners Vol.1’ EP


Propaganda 011 are a brand new record label showcasing the best of Drum & Bass from South Africa. They describe themselves as “A new collaborative effort to reinstall the need to rave, into the masses!”

‘The Frontliners Vol. 1’ is the debut release from the team. It’s a 10 track various artists compilation featuring Dopplershift, Kage, Stay-C, Niems, Format. SA. Kysuné, Sol Pillars, Mew Zu, Sub Mortal and Point 4. Set for release on Christmas Day this one is a charity fundraiser. All profits from ‘The Frontliners Vol. 1’ will be donated to Once-A-Month, a charity that distributes sanitary products to women in need across South Africa.

In addition to providing support to a worthy cause, ‘The Frontliners Vol. 1’ aims to showcase the talent and diversity hidden away in the South African Drum & Bass community.

Today we premiere ‘Champion’ by Dopplershift, Lazersharkk and Crosby. Filled with jungle vibes from the outset before morphing into something a bit darker. This is a really wicked track and one that is sure to get you skanking!

Dopplershift has become a force to be reckoned with, not just in South Africa but the Drum & Bass scene the world over. Since taking the plunge into production he has earned an impressive rap sheet with previous releases on Four Corners, Italian powerhouse Delta9 and France based Hyperactivity. This setting an international president and psyche which resonates from den to dance floor.

2020 has seen Dopplershift gain the attention and support of some of the biggest blogs, podcasts and radio shows in the Drum & Bass world such as D&BArena, Skankandbass, BBC Radio 1 and Overview Music podcast to name a few! With releases forthcoming on SINE Audio and Monk Audio as well , 2021 is shaping up to be huge for this South African talent and it hasn’t even begun yet! (watch out for a mix incoming from him soon!)

Check out ‘Champion’ below. The EP drops via Propaganda 011 on 25th December please support the cause and help