Type to search

Patrick Topping – Metro



Hot Creations launch a new ‘Paradise on Earth’ DJ Mix series with the first installment coming as a Mexico special from residents Nathan Barato and Patrick Topping.

The first CD comes from Toronto-based DJ & producer Nathan Barato, an artist that has been on the rapid rise with releases on Cajual, MOOD, Relief, Saved, Circus Records, Defected and of course Hot Creations. The second CD is from Patrick Topping who showcases the sound and style of his sets with hi-energy from the word go including the superb his track ‘Metro’ which we have the first play of today in our Debut Transmission series.

“This was my first time putting together a licensed mix and it was such a fun project. Most the tracks are older but I was also luckily enough to include some of my favourite unreleased tracks of the moment. Thanks to Oli Furness, Jack N Jerk, Sean Miller & Elliot Adamson for letting me use these. There are also 3 brand new productions of mine in here.” – Patrick Topping.

‘Paradise in Earth 01 – Mexico mixed by Patrick Topping & Nathan Barato’ is released 2nd December on Hot Creations and include the pre-order link.

Disc One – Nathan Barato Mix:
01 Derrick Carter – Where Ya At? (Mix Originale)
02 Precious – It’s Gonna Be My Way (Spen & Karizma Deepah Dub)
03 Moritz Piske – Dirt Cabana
04 Gabry Fasano & Riccardo Ferri – Snare City
05 Carlo Lio & Nathan Barato – Feeding the Rhythm
06 Ian Pooley – Higgledy Piggledy
07 Makam – Loleatta
08 Brand New Heavies – Shelter (Dan’s Groove Part 1)
09 Hardrive 2000 – Never Forget (When You Touch Me) (Bonus Beats)
10 Nathan Barato – A Little Love
11 Vibe Killer s- Get Up!
12 Nathan Barato – Love Came Around
13 Green Velvet – UFOs
14 ItaloJohnson – 08 A
15 Jovonn- Jump Off
16 Thomas Schumacher – Hush (Catz n Dogz 2013 Remix)
17 Jared Wilson – Girl, I’m Waitin’
18 Robert Hood – Dancer

Disc Two – Patrick Topping Mix:
01 Wendy Gondeln – Fracking (Magazine Remix)
02 Redshape – Dog Day
03 Tronco Trax – Walk 4 Me (Milk Bar Mix)
04 Sex Sells – Ain’t No Wifey
05 Jack N Jerk – Acid Gaddafi
06 Patrick Topping – Tease Magnet
07 Elliot Adamson – Pleased To Meet You
08 Metaboman – Next Please
09 The Boss – Congo (Ministry Anthem)
10 DJ Freddy – Emergency Delivery
11 Gene Hunt – Dr Roland
12 Butch – Disco Shhh
13 Itchy + Scratchy Disco Girlfriend (Spot On Mix)
14 Sean Miller – Control Your Body
15 Patrick Topping – Metro
16 Oli Furness – Binary Code
17 Jark Prongo – Movin’ Thru Your System (Dave Clarke Remix)
18 Amentia – Serpent
19 Michael Mayer – Mental Caddy
20 Patrick Topping – Wouldn’t Dare

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like

Next Up