Type to search

Debut Transmission News

Freejak drops ‘Empire (NYC)’ on Champion Records


Acclaimed UK house producer Freejak strikes gold with the shimmering disco odyssey ‘Empire (NYC)’, released on Champion Records on 16 August.

Freejak has gone from strength to strength in the last few years. In 2018, Freejak teamed up with dance music legend Paul Oakenfold (‘Reach Up’) and iconic US rapper and singer Kelis (‘My Milkshake’). Freejak has gained support from a vast array of major DJs, including Diplo, Tiesto, Fatboy Slim, MistaJam, Danny Howard, DJ Target and many others.

‘Empire (NYC)’ harks back to the halcyon days of Studio 54 and Cotton Club. It’s a vibrant and sparkling cut which fuses the very best of vintage New York disco and house, yet sounds completely fresh and contemporary.

We premiere ‘Empire (NYC)’ which has a soaring brass section, disco bass licks and driving tech-house beats. It has a touch of glamour and chic reminiscent of only the Big Apple itself!

‘Empire (NYC)’ is set to make a big impact on club and festival dance-floors this summer – check it out below.

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like