Type to search

Scuba – After Hours Mix Part 3



Currently in the midst of a busy summer touring schedule, Hotflush Recordings label boss Scuba is back with the third instalment of his monthly ‘After Hours’ mix series. The new hour-long mix, which is available to stream and download below, showcases a diverse selection of club material that traverses a fluid blend of sounds and moods with aplomb.

“Over the last couple of years I’ve had my most enjoyable moments as a DJ playing long sets early in the morning, after the peak time crush has subsided and people have more space to dance, to get into the music and express themselves. You have so much freedom as a DJ in those situations and what I’ve been trying to do with the After Hours mixes is try to capture the style and selection that goes into that kind of set, some of the stuff that makes it so much fun.”

Check out the tracklist and have a listen to the mix below:


01. SDC – Petrichor

02. David Gtronic – Salto Del Angel (dub mix)

03. Dense & Pika – Mooger Fooger

04. Miguel Lobo & Larry Peters – State Of Mind (Re-UP remix)

05. Pherox – Lovers & Leavers

06. Pedestrian – Hoyle Road

07. Jean Bresan – You Don’t Know Me

08. Basic Soul Unit – Things Pass

09. Pele & Shawnecy – you and me

10. Efdemin – There Will Be Singing (DJ Koze remix)

11. Matthew Jonson – Lost Forever In A Happy Crowd

12. Jichael Mackson – Snuff

13. Four Tet – Peace For Earth

14. Dense & Pika – Vomee

15. Nikols Mendonca – Detroit

16. Andre Winter – Green Light

17. Paul Woolford – Untitled

18. Vitor Munhoz – Earrings

19. SCB – Closer

20. Boddika & Joy O – Tricky’s Team

21. KH – TEXT022

22. George FitzGerald – I Can Tell (By The Way You Move)


Leave a Comment