Type to search

Music News

Yousef announces ‘Circus 15 – The Album’


Yousef’s legendary Circus reaches a historic milestone with his label, Circus Recordings and to celebrate he’s announced a 15-track compilation album.

A year in the making, each artist has been scrupulously handpicked by Yousef himself with a who’s who that includes Carl Cox, Steve Lawler, Patrick Topping, Kerri Chandler, Catz ‘N Dogz, Alan Fitzpartick and more. What’s more, the album will celebrate each artist’s own long-standing relationship with Circus – everyone involved has performed at Circus a vast number of times since its inception in 2002.

Today, Circus continues to provide a platform for the hottest up and coming international and homegrown talent, as well as a hub for the mainstays of electronic music.  You can hear the first track of the album, which is brand new music from Carl Cox in his ‘Dark Alleys (Carl Cox Pure Mix)’ and you can get ‘Yousef presents Circus 15 – The Album’ via Circus Recordings 29th September.

Jamie Jones – Melodic Phase
Sasha – Do The Maff
Steve Lawler – Classifried
Kerri Chandler – The Intro (Rocco Love Reedit)
Hot Since 82 – Chasing
Paco Osuna – Slow to Funk
Alan Fitzpatrick – Bhuna
Darius Syrossian – What is Life
Patrick Topping – Dreams
Andrea Oliva – No Brainer
Bontan – You Don’t Know
Catz ‘N Dogz – Addiction
Carl Cox – Dark Alleys (Carlo Cox Pure Mix)
Joris Voorn – DM12
Yousef – How Did I Get Here



Next Up