Type to search

Nils Frahm Preps Fan Made Remix Collection



Purveyors of the weird and wonderful, Erased Tapes have announced plans to release a collection of remixes made by musicians inspired by Nils Frahm’s 2012 album, Screws.

Released as a free download as a thank you to fans for their continued support as he recovered from a broken thumb, the inimitable German’s dedicated following responded by submitting a number of their own audio and visual interpretations of the work.  Blown away by the quality – and quantity – of the reworked versions of his album, Frahm then issued a public call for further submissions, of which he’s selected nine efforts to showcase on ‘Screws Reworked’.

Set to arrive December 11th, the album features some familiar names with the likes of Helios and Bug Lover stepping up to reshape cuts from the album.

“Now is the time to thank you all for your numerous and beautiful contributions,” says Frahm. “In case you don’t find your track here, please don’t think it stands behind the others. This record means, in fact, that some of the most beautiful songs couldn’t be included as they simply weren’t ‘good neighbours’ and because there is only one rework for each of my original compositions. However all of you opened your hearts and minds and shared your uniqueness with us and I feel incredibly blessed by each and every single rework of Screws.”

Stream ‘Screws Reworked’ below.

01. Nils Frahm – You (Bug Lover Remix)
02. Nils Frahm – Do (Databoy78 Rework)
03. Nils Frahm – Re (Helios Rework)
04. Nils Frahm – Mi (Soul Channel Rework)
05. Nils Frahm – Fa (Fred Yaddaden Rework)
06. Nils Frahm – Sol (Ruhe Rework)
07. Nils Frahm – La (Sebastian Freij Rework)
08. Nils Frahm – Si (Plasma Rüby Rework)
09. Nils Frahm – Me (Analogue Dear Rework)


Next Up