Type to search

Mr.C drops ‘Incidents’ LP


Richard West, aka Mr. C is an icon of the British acid house movement, a DJ, producer, song-writer, MC, actor, presenter and Buddhist meditation teacher. He’s just announced is new album ‘Incidents’ which comes out on his own Superfreq Records on 19th June and comes after a run of recent releases on the Save Fabric album, Alola Records & Jack Trax.

He’s delved deep into his musical psyche to deliver an acid master class that’s influenced by Ska, Dub, Old School Electro, Italo Disco, Acid House & Tech House, essentially bringing his roots up to date with a massive modern production, which is great for listening to at home as it is for doing serious damage to dance floors.. ’Incidents’ starts off slowly building in tempo through-out, very much like an extended Mr.C DJ set compressed into 80 minutes of acid bliss.

‘Stand Up’ is the first single from the album, which has already been released and you can hear below, it’s a rebellious song that calls on the dance music community to unite against the authorities continued affront on our culture.

01 Entry Search
02 A Civil Dose
03 Acid Fever
04 Stand Up
05 Do It For Me
06 Disco Rebellion
07 Shape Your Dreams
08 Raid
09 Master of The Universe
10 Ripple Effect
11 Quick Exit

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like