Type to search

Music News

Mefjus To Mix FABRICLIVE 95


Young Austrian drum & bass star Mefjus, aka Martin Schober, has mixed FABRICLIVE 95.

Due out in November, FABRICLIVE 95 is a hybrid artist and DJ mix album and features only Mefjus’ own productions, remixes, and collaborations across the 29-strong tracklist. Exclusives include Untitled (Dub), while the mix features originals such as Mirage, Far Too Close (his 2012 debut), Chaos Theory, Blitz, Suicide Bassline VIP, Dissuade (Emperor remix), Saturate, and others, plus his remixes of Ivy Lab’s Sunday Crunk, Noisia’s Exavolt, and Emperor’s SMPL.

Mefjus said about the compilation “I remember hearing older local DJs and promoters talking about this place in London – fabric. It was the ‘go-to club’ for anyone into drum and bass, and it almost felt like a mythological thing when they talked about it. I’ve played many times since my 2012 debut but it’s always special. It’s an extraordinary place where you can try out the weirdest music you wouldn’t try anywhere else. With this album I wanted to showcase as much of my own music as possible. There’s some older stuff in the mix, brand new material and also unreleased VIP’s. It was important to me that the mix showcases all the sub genres within drum and bass that I like, and from the artists I really respect”

FABRICLIVE 95 will be released on CD and digital via Fabric on 17th November

The FABRICLIVE 95 album launch party will take at fabric on 24th November. Room 1 will feature a Critical Sound takeover with Mefjus joined by Ivy Lab, Emperor, Kasra B2B Enei, Sam Binga B2B Chimpo, Foreign Concept B2B Halogenix, and Hyroglifics. Full details via: https://www.fabriclondon.com/club/listing/1492

1. Mefjus & Kasra – Decypher [Critical]
2. Mefjus – Far Too Close [Neodigital]
3. Mefjus – Mirage [Critical]
4. Noisia & Mefjus & Hybris – Clusterfunk [Vision]
5. Mefjus & Kasra – Conversion [Critical]
6. Camo & Krooked & Mefjus – Mandala (Malux Remix) [BMG]
7. Ivy Lab – Sunday Crunk (Mefjus Remix) [Critical]
8. Phace & Mefjus – Malmaison [Neosignal]
9. Mefjus & InsideInfo – Leibniz [Virus]
10. Mefjus & Emperor – Flashizm VIP [Critical]
11. Phace & Mefjus – Swerve [Neosignal]
12. Mefjus – Chaos Theory [Neodigital]
13. Mefjus – Continuous VIP [Critical]
14. Mefjus & Emperor – Disrupted VIP [Critical]
15. Noisia – Exavolt (Mefjus Remix) [Vision]
16. Mefjus – Saturate [Critical]
17. Mefjus – Dissuade (Emperor Remix) [Critical]
18. Current Value & Mefjus – Senescence [Critical]
19. Phace & Mefjus – Wastemen [Neosignal]
20. Mefjus & June Miller – Saus VIP [RAM Records]
21. Phace & Mefjus – Decisions [Neosignal]
22. Mefjus – Blitz [Neosignal] [Neosignal]
23. Mefjus – Suicide Bassline VIP [Critical]
24. Mefjus & InsideInfo – Mythos VIP [RAM Records]
25. Mefjus – Surrounded [Critical]
26. Mefjus – Untitled (Dub) [Unreleased]
27. Mefjus & Misanthrop – Stutter [Critical]
28. Emperor – SMPL (Mefjus Remix) [Critical]
29. Mefjus & Emperor – Sanity Check [Critical]


You Might also Like