Type to search

Music News

La Fraîcheur announces her LP ‘Self-Fulfilling Prophecy’



French-Berliner producer La Fraicheur has announced debut album ‘Self-Fulfilling Prophecy’, which comes out on InFiné in June.

She is also a committed feminist, an active participant of the Female:Pressure network, who aim to strength the place of women in electronic music, and a fervent member of Berlin’s queer scene where she is a regular guest at the cities hottest parties including Gegen, Pornceptual and House of Red Doors.

For her debut album, she reflects this politicism and passion across nine tracks with use of speeches and spoken word samples from the likes of the Black Panther’s Angela Davis. It is a real statement both of her skills as a producer and her social intent, in her own words she “wants to use moments of dancing to stimulate a bit of political awakening.”

InFiné has long put out music by Detroit greats from Robert Hood to Juan Atkins, and La Fraicheur album, was welcomed by the legendary Mike Banks.



1. Renegade
2. Tirana
3. The Movement
4. Gone
5. Morgan
6. The New Is Not Yet Born
7. Eaux Troubles
8. Limb By Limb
9. Plant 21

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1