Type to search

Debut Transmission: Quadrant, Kid Hops & Iris – Black Opal ft. Kayle


Klute’s Commercial Suicide brings the sound of Seattle to a bass bin near you, as Quadrant, Kid Hops & Iris team up once again for the 206 LP.

Leigh and Karen Caplan, better known as Quadrant and Iris have long been landing releases on the likes of Renegade Hardware and Metalheadz, and they’re no strangers to working with Kyle Hopkins (you can probably guess which one he is). In fact, the three are old friends and have popped up together on Dispatch and CIA. A local legend, Hopkins is a regular on Seattle’s KEXP radio station, and was a pioneering force in bringing drum & bass to the area.

As with many DnB albums, 206 offers an assortment of weaponry, yet the trio’s penchant for techy destruction is a predominant feature. Our Debut Transmission and album closer, ‘Black Opal’, takes a less aggressive path than the majority, but maintains potency through an abyssal low-end, haunted by the supernatural voice of Kayle.

‘Black Opal’ drops with the full 206 LP on October 16th, and you can pick up a 3-track sampler featuring collaborations with Cease and Collette Warren over at the Commercial Suicide Bandcamp now.

206 LP Sampler Tracklist:

A. Angular
B1. Wirecutter (feat Cease)
B2. Eternal September (ft. Collette Warren)

206 LP Tracklist:

01. Angular
02. Seasick
03. 206
04. Eternal September feat. Collette Warren
05. Occidental
06. Definition
07. Orca
08. Asthma
09. Wirecutter feat. Cease
10. Dark Star
11. The Only Way Out Is Through feat. Klute
12. Pleiades feat. Reise
13. Black Opal feat. Kayle




You Might also Like