Type to search

Crackazat announces ‘Rainbow Fantasia’ LP


The Swedish based Local Talk label is to many fans of the House genre and in 2015 they released a debut album from Crackazat who had previously released on FutureBoogie and at the time was a lesser known artist with a close nit fan base.  Since that album release he has had an explosion of popularity and built a huge international fan base, which has led to his music being featured on other labels such as Quartet Series, Eureka! and Z Records.

Crackazat aka Ben Jacobs is an artist who originally lived in Bristol and started his career as a warm up act for Floating Points with close links to the Outboxx guys. More recently, Ben has moved to Sweden where he met the Local Talk owners.

With a new album ‘Rainbow Fantasia’ in the pipeline, he’s just dropped a new EP ‘Proton Blue’ which is out on digital 15th September and vinly now which gives a taste of what’s to come and wets appetites for the main course of the forthcoming LP, check it out below!

1. Welcome Speech
2. Called My Name
3. Rainbow Fantasia
4. Proton Blue
5. Midnight In Sector Seven
6. Holding You Close
7. The Only One
8. Sundial
9. Life Is
10. Spirit River


Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1