Type to search

Debut Transmission News

Villem & McLeod announces ‘Playing The Changes’ LP



Two of the most refreshing artists in drum & bass today, Villem & McLeod deliver their ‘Playing The Changes’ LP vision on Spearhead Records.

Having made waves throughout the scene in recent years with releases on a multitude of labels, their musicality mixed with dance floor flare sets the scene for the debut long player. Funky, introspective at times, the album travels across V&M’s sound palette to create a beautifully crafted showcase that cements their status in 2018.

Villem & McLeod says about the album “We wrote the LP over a two year period of dramatic changes for us both, girlfriends, marriages, births, and deaths, it was this that fed back into the album. Us trying to navigate our way through life, using that as inspiration to complete a dream we’d always talked about.

Writing an album is a different challenge than writing singles or an EP, it takes you deeper into how we want our sound to be remembered, more thought of the overall aesthetic, and ultimately more satisfying once we had completed it.”

Today, we premiere their ‘Crossways feat. Degs’ check it out below and grab the album here

1. Labooko
2. Let It Breathe feat. Leo Wood
3. Never Run Away
4. Step Up
5. Organic Veg
6. Simply Red
7. Crossways feat. Degs
8. Zephyr
9. Say Yes
10. Questions
11. Quay Side
12. Kukicha


You Might also Like