Type to search

Shadow Child Announces ‘Connected’ album



Shadow Child has announced his new album, ‘Connected’.

The 11-track long player is a definitive snapshot of contemporary UK house music from one of the world’s most respected producers. Shadow Child has been at the forefront of house music both in Britain and internationally for over a decade and the album sees him bring together the cream of current production talent via collaborations with Bodhi, T Williams, Huxley, Ben Pearce, S.P.Y, Ashworth, and Supertanker.

The first single from ‘Connected’, the collaboration with Bodhi named ‘Um’, was premiered by Annie Mac (BBC Radio 1) on Friday night. ‘Um’ is available to stream & you can here it below. Further singles will be announced soon, with releases earmarked until the end of 2016.

Jaydee – Plastic Dreams (Shadow Child Remix)
Shadow Child presents Strong Island – Things We Do
Shadow Child x T. Williams – Do You
Shadow Child x Ben Pearce (Featuring Laurel) – Nothing Ever Hurts
Shadow Child x Ashworth – London To Cambridge
Shadow Child x Bodhi – Um
Shadow Child x Huxley – Err
Shadow Child x Supertanker – Gacid
Shadow Child x S.P.Y. present Code 23 – Want My Love
The Future Sound Of London – Papua New Guinea (Shadow Child Remix)

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like