Type to search

Spotlight Mix

Unorthodox joins the Spotlight Mix series


Unorthodox is a London-based DJ, producer and multi-instrumentalist who makes dancefloor driven house with a focus on progressive and electronica. An avid synth, vinyl and drum machine collector, he draws upon a detailed understanding of both the music he loves and its associated production gear.

His sound inherits catchy vocals, hypnotic basslines and club-ready structures to form infectious tracks with meticulous technique. Having worked with a number of respected songwriters, the time has come to focus on his own project exploring classic house sentiments with a fresh palette.

For his next release he has the third release on SIKR, which is a collaboration with the talented new vocalist Eda Eren. They’ve teamed up to create a future House classic ‘Rock My Body’.

Today, he joins the Spotlight Mix series.

01. Unorthodox – Earth Noise (No Rules Records)
02. Lindsey Matthews – Yeah You (No Rules Records)
03. Unorthodox – Oh Yeah (No Rules Records)
04. Unorthodox & Lindsey Matthews – Honey (White Label)
05. Unorthodox – Detoxicate (No Rules Records)
06. Cuartero – Rapuh (Edible Beats)
07. Craig & Grant Gordon – Evaporate (No Rules Records) [Promo]
08. Josh Newnham – Little Fool (No Rules Records) [Promo]
09. Andrew Kay – Just Warming (Lowerhand Records)
10. AJ Christou – Sriracha (Whipping’s Records)
11. Lindsey Matthews – Girl  (No Rules Records)
12. Unorthodox & Blackhill – Yeke Yeke (SIKR)
13. Unorthodox feat Eda Eren – Rock My Body (SIKR)
14. Eda Eren – No Rules (White Label)


You Might also Like