Current track




Frequenza – Next Release News

Written by on June 19, 2019

Italian duo POLS return to the Frequenza stable with 2 potent new slabs of Techno exquisitely ripe for festival season. ‘Arcanite’ is deep and driving, teased with haunting voices, boyant stabs and tension perfect breakdowns. ‘Prismatic Circle’ is both dramatic and infectious, underpinned by a deep bass throb, revolving dark stabs and atmospheric synth waves. Also in the package, the mighty Ramon Tapia slams out a high octane remix of ‘Arcanite’, loaded with a brooding bass and climatic breakdowns, and Frequenza boss Nihil Young takes on ‘Prismatic Circle’, injecting a menacing bass growl and eery synth washes that dramatically coil over a platter of innovative beats.

POLS are Italian producers Paolo Armellin and Francesco Da Re who started producing together in 2015 and are currently making some of the most lively Techno Italy has to offer. Prior to starting POLS, Francesco found success with his electro project called Vegamoore, touring the United States and releasing with Dim Mak and Paolo cut his teeth woking the local scene as a DJ. Their tracks so far including ‘Lost In Berlin EP, ‘Eruption EP’ and ‘The Underworld EP’, all feature a mixture of a dark, brooding basslines and melodic arpeggiated synthesizers. Seamlessly blending analog with digital, the duo have worked hard to refine their signature sound.

Track Listing
1 Arcanite (Original Mix)
2 Arcanite (Ramon Tapia Remix)
3 Prismatic Circle (Original Mix)
4 Prismatic Circle (Nihil Young Remix)

‘Arcanite’ will be released on June 24th 2019 on Radio resident label – Frequenza Records.

Buy Link:

Tagged as