Type to search

DT874 – Murphy’s Law


Leicester-born brothers Sonny and Finn Murphy, collectively known as Murphy’s Law, have been on a rapid ascent since their much-loved rework of ‘Aint No Other Man’ on Ministry Of Sound Records last year, with their infectious beats catching the attention of industry giants like Marco Carola, Jamie Jones, and Joseph Capriati, while also earning regular airplay on BBC Radio 1.

With their groove and soul-infused creations leading them to releases on respected labels such as DFTD, Kaluki, and Sola, they now stand on the brink of their most significant release yet, as they unveil their two-track EP, ‘Every Day, All Day’ on Jamie Jones and Lee Foss’ acclaimed Hot Creations.

‘Every Day, All Day’ sets the tone with its relentless, synth-driven stabs, incorporating dubbed vocals to anchor the groove alongside playful beats. To close, ‘Pub Grub’ delivers warping lead synths, crisp claps, and an acid-tinged bass groove for more peak-time ammunition. Murphy’s Law ‘Every Day, All Day’ drops via Hot Creations on 26th April 2024.

Today, they join us on the podcast for the first time. Listen to it below, on Mixcloud or iTunes here.

Sum up this podcast in 10 words…
This mix showcases the broad spectrum of Music we love.

What’s your personal favourite track on it?
Our personal favourite track in the mix is ‘Every Day, All Day’, it’s the A side on our debut Hot Creations EP and we have been playing it in every set for the last few months.

What’s the special ingredient in this mix?
The special ingredient in this mix is Soul. Lots of the tracks have classic soulful samples, feel-good House grooves and a vibe that would make it impossible not to get down to.

Tell us about your next EP?
Our next EP coming up is our ‘Rewind It Back’ EP on Under No Illusion in a couple of months. As well as that, we have got a load of very exciting shows coming up over the summer, including 5 in Ibiza and a couple of bucket list festival shows too. It’s set to be a quality rest of the year.

And finally, do you have a special message for our readers?
Thanks a lot for checking out our new mix for Data Transmission, we hope you’re digging the music! Enjoy this 60 minutes of grooves that we have been playing in our sets recently. See you on a dancefloor soon, ML x


1 – Timmy P – Pura Vida Big Man (unreleased)
2 – Butch – Lale
3 – Toyboy & Robin – Palace (Russ Yallop remix)
4 – Nick Curly – Just A Feeling
5 – Charles Pierre – Moonlight To Sunrise
6 – Murphy’s Law – Every Day, All Day
7 – Murphy’s Law – California Soul (unreleased)
8 – Jay De Lys – Billz (unreleased)
9 – NY’s Finest – Do You Feel Me (Dosem Remix)
10 – LondonGround – Between The Lines
11 – Murphy’s Law – Pub Grub
12 – Carlita – Time (Murphy’s Law Terrace Edit)

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like