Type to search


DT726 – Vanilla Ace


Vanilla Ace aka London DJ and producer Sam Young is a prolific and increasingly prominent force in house music. A firm favourite in his native UK and a growing name globally, with releases on Toolroom, Suara, Kittball, Safe Music, Hot Boi, Glasgow Underground, Nervous, Simma Black and Spinnin Deep Vanilla ACE has been making club hits since 2012.

Originally from Ladbroke Grove, London, Vanilla Ace has more than two decades of DJing behind him, growing up on a healthy dose of hip-hop, disco and house music.

The last few years have seen him go from strength to strength with top-charting singles on Beatport and Traxsource. 2020/2019 saw releases on top labels like Toolroom, Solotoko, Glasgow Underground, Kittball, Simma Black, Farris Wheel and Undr The Radr to name a few. 2019 also saw Sam launch his own label WyldCard which is growing fast with some great releases from the likes of Gettoblaster, Worthy, DJ Lora and more.

Today, he joins on the podcast for the first time. Listen to it below, on Mixcloud or iTunes here.

Sum up this podcast in 10 words… 
High energy fresh good music for 2021 for listening anywhere.

What’s your personal favourite track on it?
I love Dead Space’s remix of ‘It’s Over’ which is released on my label WyldCard on Jan 22nd.

What’s the special ingredient in this mix?
I like to introduce people to new music and play new artists that people may not know yet. 

Tell us about your next EP?
My next release is with Sonickraft lads called ‘Dangerous’ on Sonny Fodera’s Solotoko on Feb 12th. I’ve released a few Sonickraft tracks on WyldCard so it was great to collaborate with them on this.

What have you got coming up?

I have a collab with Chapter & Verse called ‘Chada’ out on Jan 15th on WyldCard. 

And finally, do you have a special message for our readers?
2020 was a strange year for us all but staying productive is always good and there’s nothing better than making music. If you’re doing live-streams keep going.


1. Sonickraft & Vanilla ACE – Dangerous
2. Kyle Robertson & Vanilla ACE – Club Work
3. Roxe – Danger
4. Andy Galea – The Night Train 2021
5. Gezvolt – Pure Pleasure
6. Arnold & Lane – Them Shoes
7. Lexlay – Groove Machine (Jax D & Vanilla ACE Remix)
8. Swave & Hitta – Muevelo (TZEN Remix)
9. No Hopes & Tom Forester – It’s Over (Dead Space Remix)
10. Chapter & Verse – Cancel It
11. Cassius – Sun Goes Down (Cloonee Remix)
12. Khaled – Chebba (Paul Reid Edit)
13. Justin Martin – Hope14. Brown Vox – Sublime

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1