Type to search


Watergate have announced Watergate XV, their brand new compilation out on 6th November to celebrate their 15 years.

15 years ago, they first opened the doors at the base of the famous Oberbaumbrücke joining Berlin’s Kreuzberg and Friedrichshain districts. With countless long nights into majestic mornings and open airs in their beloved city.

To celebrate their journey over the last decade and a half they have put together a special anniversary release of 25 new, exclusive and formerly unreleased tracks to be released as a 2x CD set with our traditional Watergate artwork as well as a special collector’s edition box set as a 5x vinyl, 2x CD package including a commemorative art print, two free entries to the club itself and the very special photo book ‘Sound Travels’ by Linus Dessecker which features photos and interviews of artists that played at Watergate.

Encompassing music from club residents like Matthias Meyer, Jimi Jules, Marco Resmann, La Fleur, Tiefschwarz, Floyd Lavine, Lee Jones, Adana Twins, Sebo K, Hyenah and Cinthie and new comers Gorje Hewek & Izhevski, Gumz and Ryan Davis to friends and cohorts who have close ties to the club such as Butch, Henrik Schwarz, Ellen Allien, Alex Niggemann, Catz n’ Dogz, Steve Bug, Osunlade, Solomun, Rodriguez Jr., Oliver Koletzki, Anja Schneider, Mathias Kaden and Kollektiv Turmstrasse. From deep and euphoric cuts to lush organics tracks to heavier, peak time compositions, this compilation finds a moment that encapsulates every aspect of the sounds of Watergate.

You can grab a copy here and Happy 15th Watergate from all at Data Transmission!

Tracklist 2CD:

CD 1:

01. Henrik Schwarz – Kantine
02. Jimi Jules – Every Detail
03. Matthias Meyer & Ryan Davis – Hope
04. Gorje Hewek & Izhevski – Arkkaim
05. Floyd Lavine & Gumz – Black Note
06. Ellen Allien – Lost In Paradise
07. Alex Niggemann – Ava
08. Marco Resmann – Beehive
09. Tiefschwarz – Control
10. Catz ‘n Dogz – Mr Invoice
11. Steve Bug – Silver Ants
12. Osunlade – Nyepi

CD 2:

01. Butch – Nowhere
02. Solomun – Amanacer
03. Rodriguez Jr. – 1PM Sunrise
04. Lee Jones – Sacbe
05. Oliver Koletzki – The Inner Me
06. Adana Twins – Zuul
07. Anja Schneider – Vibration
08. Mathias Kaden – 7th Dimension
09. La Fleur – Femton
10. Hyenah – Elinga
11. Cinthie – Hatschi Hatschi
12. Sebo K – Mirage
13. Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Kisses In The Dark

Tracklist Vinyl Box Set:

A1. Henrik Schwarz – Kantine
A2. Jimi Jules – Every Detail
B1. Matthias Meyer & Ryan Davis – Hope
B2. Gorje Hewek & Izhevski – Arkkaim
C1. Solomun – Amanacer
C2. Rodriguez Jr. – 1PM Sunrise
D1. Anja Schneider – Vibration
D2. Mathias Kaden – 7th Dimension
E1. Ellen Allien – Lost In Paradise
E2. Alex Niggemann – Ava
F1. Marco Resmann – Beehive
F2. Catz ‘n Dogz – Mr Invoice
G1. Cinthie – Hatschi Hatschi
G2. Sebo K – Mirage
G3. Osunlade – Nyepi
H1. Hyenah – Elinga
H2. Floyd Lavine & Gumz – Black Note
I1. Oliver Koletzki – The Inner Me
I2. Adana Twins – Zuul
J1. La Fleur – Femton
J2. Tiefschwarz – Control
J3. Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Kisses In The Dark

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like

Next Up