Type to search


Last week we brought you the Debut Transmission of Thijs de Vlieger‘s jukey remix of ‘Home’ by Sofie Letitre. Well, seeing as how the track drops today as part of Sofie’s debut EP, Uncanny Valley, we thought we’d give you another helping, this time with added visuals!

A singer-songwriter by trade, Sofie has quickly become one of the most hotly-tipped talents in Holland, attracting the attention of Dutch drum & bass dons, Noisia, who’re releasing Uncanny Valley via their leftfield-focused imprint, Division Recordings.

A highly emotive piece of electronica, ‘Home’ showcases Sofie’s impressive pipes alongside intriguing production from Thijs de Vlieger and band colleague Ferdy van der Singel. The vocals appear heavenly light against the onyx depths of the beat, and the official video transforms this brilliantly into visuals, as shadows dance across Sofie’s face.

‘Home’ is out today, head to iTunes to grab the full EP now.

Uncanny Valley EP Tracklist:

01. Slip
02. Bare
03. Home
04. Real
05. Perfect Mistake
06. I Need
07. Slip (Steelan Remix)
08. Bare (Jai Tee Remix)
09. Home (Think Twice Remix)
10. Home (Thys Remix)
11. Real (Infuze Remix)
12. Perfect Mistake (ZES Remix)
13. I Need (Mono/Poly Remix)


You Might also Like