Type to search

Ultramajic announces Chambray album



In the two years since his debut EP on Ultramajic, Berlin-based Chambray has now announced his debut album ‘Reliev’ for the label.

Coming out on 11th November, the 9 track album is a careful balance and creates harmonic relationships between classic house heads, Chicago ghetto house shufflers and UK bass lovers.  It features tracks such as ‘Yousme’ which is an aerodynamic drum tool for eager feet, inaugurating a lethal set of tracks designed to free both body and mind. ‘Cerulean’, as the name suggests, colours up the cognitive pathway with more synth washes and piano stabs. Gearing up into full ghetto mode, the album peaks with ‘Qt Wit Da Bty’, a cheeky take on booty house.

Chambray beckons you back to the floor with the chanting vocals of ‘Want it Back’. ‘Acres’ sets the landscape for the album with rising synths, chord stabs and a pumping twisted tech funk groove. Finally, ‘Treat Yo Self’ provides a refreshing mint with its aqueous synth notes flowing through the broken drum structure.

1. Yousme
2. Cerulean
3. Livin
4. Qt Wit Da Bty
5. Pala
6. Want It Back
7. Jers
8. Acres
9. Treat Yo Self

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like