Type to search

Music News

Token Tap Ø [Phase] For New Album, Alone In Time?



As you’re probably aware we fucking love techno here at Data Transmission. Emphasis on the F bomb there. Thus we’ve been giddily dancing around the office at news that uncompromising Belgian imprint Token have announced Ø [Phase]s sophomore album, ‘Alone in Time? will arrive on the label October 30th.

London based Ashley Burchett, musically know under his Phase moniker, has long been considered one of British techno’s leading lights; pushing boundaries whilst moving dance floors . Its been fifteen years since Burchett arrived on the scene, but he shows no signs of slowing down in his unique shaping of the genre. No stranger to Token, as far as producers go, he has already contributed over ten EPs and an album to their fierce catalogue.

Offering up ten new cuts, ‘Alone in Time?puts us through our paces again with retro-leaning dance floor shenanigans. The LP will be presented digitally and on a triple-vinyl package for all of you wax lovers out there.

01. Spacialize
02. Orbitron
03. Increment
04. Blind Eye
05. Nep-tune
06. Alone In Time
07. The Maze
08. Remote
09. Mo_del
10. R-Mash
11. Astryx


You Might also Like