Type to search


unnamed (6)
L.A. singer-songwriter and bassist, Thundercat, has announced a new mini-album, set to drop this coming Monday (June 22nd) via Flying Lotus‘ renowned Brainfeeder imprint.

Entitled The Beyond / Where the Giants Roam, the album has come straight out of the blue, marking Thundercat’s first solo work since his Apocalypse LP in 2013. Collecting six tracks of jazz-funk experimentation, the album sees Thundercat joined by Flying Lotus, Kamasi Washington, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Mono/Poly and the legend that is Herbie Hancock.

Stream album track ‘Them Changes’, and check out the full tracklist, below.


1. Hard Times
2. Song for the Dead
3. Them Changes
4. Lone Wolf and Cub
5. That Moment
6. Where the Giants Roam / Field of the Nephilim


You Might also Like