Type to search

Music News Stream

Swindle Preps New Album for Butterz


will return to Butterz this September to release his new album, Peace, Love & Music.

The London producer’s second foray into LP territory will also be somewhat of a milestone for Elijah & Skilliam‘s label, marking Butterz’s first album release.

Said to be inspired by Swindle’s globetrotting touring schedule, Peace, Love & Music includes a host of international guest appearances, including L.A.’s Ash Riser (stream below), Amsterdam’s Guerilla Speakerz and Nonku Phiri of South Africa. Plus they’ll be some slightly more familiar faces, such as JME, Terri Walker and Flowdan, coupled with Swindle’s familiar jazzy, left-of-centre experiments developed through his work for Brownswood and Deep Medi.

Peace, Love & Music is available for pre-order here, and you can catch Swindle back on the road in August. Tracklist below.


01. Gotta Do (Intro)
02. London To LA Ft. Ash Riser (LA)
03. Transkit – Yea Yea
04. Denver Ft. Submission @ Cervantes (Denver, CO)
05. Transkit: Walk N Skank Radio
06. Global Dance Ft. Flowdan & Mungo’s Hifi (Glasgow)
07. Find You Ft. Nonku Phiri (South Africa)
08. Black Bird Ft. Joel Culpepper
09. Malasimbo Ft. Hilarius Dauag (Philippines)
10. Shanghai (China)
11. Tokyo (Japan)
12. Transkit – Loving Ft. Terri Walker & Joel Culpepper
13. Elevator Ft. TC
14. Smoke Break Ft. Guerilla Speakerz (Amsterdam)
15. Mad Ting Ft. JME (London)
16. Sing Like You’re Winning Ft. Jay Wilcox & Terri Walker (Outro)


You Might also Like