Type to search

Stream: John Talabot ‘The Strange Silence’


In anticipation of their forthcoming Ten Years Label Anniversary compilation, Permanent Vacation are sharing an exclusive John Talabot track from the release. ‘The Strange Silence’ features the long-term label affiliate on classic form, building on an addictive groove to convey his unique brand of dancefloor hypnotism.

The package of 16 brand-new tracks by their main artists including John Talabot, Tuff City Kids, Mano Le Tough, Tensnake, Red Axes, Pional and many more. Plus special guest Joakim, who contributed the track “Camino De La Luna”; paying homage to his classic remix for Antenaʼs “Camino Del Sol”, the first big hit on the label 10 years ago.


A John Talabot – The Strange Silence
B1 Mano Le Tough – Full On Spring
B2 TB & Bostro Pesopeo – Violet
B3 New Jackson – There Will Always Be This Love (featuring Margie Jean Lewis)

C1 Lake People – Morrow
C2 Lauer – Falling Back Up
C3 Woolfy vs Projections – Astronaut
D1 Red Axes – Eastern Crown
D2 Joakim – Camino De La Luna (Dub Version)

E1 Pional – State Of Presence
E2 Benjamin Fröhlich – I.A.M.B.D.
F1 Tuff City Kids – Hardlake
F2 The Drifter – Space Ramp

G1 Daniel Bortz – Chasing Worms
G2 Lord Of The Isles – Out Here
H1 Joakim – Camino De La Luna
H2 Tensnake – Cielo

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like