Type to search

Music News

Stevie R announces his ‘Melt’ LP


Stevie R returns to Chapter 24 Records with his ‘Melt’ album, due out on 15th March.
Stevie says “’Melt’ is the story of 13 animals trying to go to space. Each animal is a figure in the artist’s life, accompanying the others on the difficult journey. Nobody knows where space is, what it looks or feels like. To me, space is where our fears disappear, our loved ones stand beside us, and the fights in our mind cease. Nevertheless, there is a different journey for each and every one of us, our Universe is unique and the animals always look different; in this journey we travel alone.”

Check out ‘Gkii feat. CERPINTXT (Dub Edition)’ ahead of the album release to give you a feel for what the album is about – below.

1. Stépa
2. Delias feat. Djanan Turan & Master Dani
3. Asprúla
4. Gkii feat. CERPINTXT
5. Gunii
6. Bótsa Bótsa feat. Djanan Turan
7. Madilo feat. CERPINTXT
8. Red Lemon feat. CERPINTXT
9. Acid Tri feat. Djanan Turan
10. Tsari feat. CERPINTXT
11. Misirlu

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1