Type to search

News Spotlight Mix

Spotlight Mix: EKDK


Madrid based, EKDK consists of brothers Enrique and David Kado, who have been collectively carving out a niche for themselves in the underground, Spanish circuit since the turn of the century. Together, the duo released their first EP back in 2010, and have since been cultivating their unique take on vibrant, melodic deep tech-house and techno.

Known for their collaborations with fellow Spanish producer Apollo’s Messenger’s, who EKDK first came together with in 2016, on Jannowitz Records, releasing the singular and mesmerizing ‘A Meeting’. This was promptly followed up with two collaborations on Apollo’s Messengers debut LP ‘Caught in a Thought’ released on Us and Them Records. The two well-received tracks ‘DB Tales’ and ‘Slow Stroll’, optimized their futuristic take on deep techno,highlighting their unabashed and daring approach to pacing and grooves. In 2017, the production triad reassembled once more on ‘Observation’, an ephemeral and organic, innate soliloquy released on Woods’ Secret Garden compilation.

EKDK release their first collaborative EP with Appollo’s Messangers for Ukrainian label Dear Deer Records called ‘Changes’ in April 2017, a record of colourful and deep, spatial-techno. Looking forward we can expect EKDK releases though Submarine Vibes records, Mr Moutarde Records and Dear Deer White Records.

1- EKDK & Apollo’s Messengers- African Shoebill [UNRELEASED]
2- ish Shawni – Wizard Of Love Modular Project Remix [REBIRTH]
3- Apollo’s Messengers & EKDK- Amore Estivo [MR MOUTARDE]
4- Astrea – Little Trust feat Filippo Nardini (Fabio Giannelli Remix) [PERPETUALIS MUSIC]
5- EKDK & Apollo’s Messengers- Lugar Recondito [MR MOUTARDE RECORDS]
6- Khen – Authentica (Original Mix) [LOST & FOUND]
7- Main Leaf- Cross My Heart and Hope To Die (EKDK & Apollo’s Messengers) [WOOD]
8- EKDK _ Apollo’s Messengers- Módulo Tierra [SUBMARINE VIBES]
9- Habischman – Closure [KNEE DEEP IN SOUND]
10- EKDK & Apollo’s Messengers- Jelly Bean [DEAR DEER]
11- EKDK _ Apollo’s Messengers- Sol de Octubre [SUBMARINE VIBES]
12- Joal- So Much (Live Cosmic Mix) [MONOG]
13- Microtrauma – Vona (Original Mix) [EIN2]
14- EKDK & Apollo’s Messengers- Módulo Tierra [SUBMARINE VIBES]
15- PALLIATE – Regenboog (Original Mix) [EXOTIC REFRESHMENT]
16- Premiere- Henrik Schwarz – Take Words In Return (Jimi Jules Remix) [WATERGATE]
17- EKDK & Apollo’s Messengers- Lugar Inhospito [TENAMPA]
18- EKDK & Apollo’s Messengers – Changes [DEAR DEER]
19- Aree – Tharsis (EKDK & Apollo Messengers Remix) [UXOA DUTXA ELITE]
20- EKDK & Apollo’s Messengers- Round & Round [DEAR DEER]
21- EKDK & Apollo’s Messengers- ReSet [DEAR DEER]
22- EKDK & Apollo’s Messengers- Baby on Board [DEAR DEER]

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Next Up