Type to search

Music News

Skream mixes FABRICLIVE 96


Skream has mixed FABRICLIVE 96.

Over 75 minutes Oliver Jones blends through the house, techno and disco, with careful selections – which is all kept in high spirits, channelling the good-time atmosphere that cemented his reputation as one of today’s most entertaining DJs. He builds bold textures to create a formidable energy that is rowdy at times, visceral at others.

Stripped back cuts like Bufiman’s ‘Peace Moves’ and Alex Kid’s ‘Yonqui’ establish a groove before making way for peak time bombs like Floorplan’s cathartic ’Made Up My Mind’ and Radio Slave’s acid trance burner ‘Screaming Hands (Krautdrums Mix)’. He also features new talent – who we’ve been championing on Data Transmission for a while including Kincaid & Sinal, James Burton and the mix also featured are two new productions from the man himself.

It’s out on 19th January – CD & Digital – Pre-Order

1. Hieroglyphic Being, Sarathy Korwar & Shabaka Hutchings – Ashrams [Technicolour]
2. Bufiman – Peace Moves [Dekmantel]
3. James Burton – Sounds Of A Different Colour (Kincaid & Sinàl’s Remix) [Of Unsound Mind]
4. Alex kid – Yonqui [Rekids]
5. Jon Rundell – Jack The Bass [Etch]
6. Skream – An Ode To Mr. Smith [Unreleased]
7. Santos Rodriguez – Untitled B2 [Cosmic]
8. Floorplan – Made Up In My Mind [M-Plant]
9. Radio Slave – Screaming Hands (Krautdrums Mix) [Rekids]
10. Sascha Funke – MZ [Turbo]
11. Greg Venezia – Lies [Of Unsound Mind]
12. Steve Murphy – They Are Controlled pt. 1 [Domina Trxxx]
13. LA Synthesis – Agraphobia (Original Mix) [Vortexian]
14. Skream – SDN [Unreleased]


You Might also Like