Type to search


Riddim Commission To Release Debut Album


UK production outfit Riddim Commission aka Marco Del Horno and Swerve have announced they are to release their debut album ‘Riddim.Bass.Life’ this May: a highly original mix of house, garage and grime and the fullest expression yet of a sound they helped to pioneer.


Their modus operandi has always been about pushing boundaries. With backgrounds in house, grime, hip-hop and beyond, the duo were one of the first to fuse house music production with grime vocals, creating a entirely original, hard-hitting club tracks that have earned them a place in the UK’s musical history. ‘Riddim.Bass.Life.’ is a 12 track collection that demonstrates the duo’s innate ability to bring together sounds and techniques from these different musical scenes, with devastating results.

“If you look at everything we’ve done its always been about putting together the most interesting combination of beats and features so we have a style and sound that is truly our own. With our production we always try to be forward thinking and pack it with energy to make people move.” Riddim Commission



Riddim.Bass.Life. is out 19 May on Bullet Train Records

01. Supreme Intro
02. Biggup ft Doctor
03. Cut Some Shapes ft Scrufizzer & Neutrino
04. Get It Poppin ft Rye Rye
05. Dem Tings Dere ft D Double E
06. BABE
07. Beggin
08. Close To You
09. More Fire ft Stush
10. WWYS ft Eve
11. Rave Up All Night feat. MC Neat
12. Not The End

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1