Type to search

Renato Ratier Announces New Album ‘Youniverse’



Leading Brazilian producer, DJ, remixer, D Edge & Warung club owner and D Edge label boss Renato Ratier is back with second full length album. Entitled Youniverse and due for release in October 2016, it comes three years after his debut.

The dance music scene in Brazil would look very much if it weren’t for Renato Ratier and this new ten track album touches on many different and equally lush house styles and is laced with ambient soundscapes, subtle synths and absorbing pads. It kicks off with the melodica magic and deep house grooves of Trippy, which sets the scene nicely. From there, Rain is another spine tingling effort with wide open night skies and twinkling melodies making for a spooky vibe. Stars is another rich and rolling groove with colourful synths and squelchy sounds and from there the moodiness and sumptuous melodies continue to sooth your brain.

The second half of the album is for the dance floor with tracks like Comments From Space, more sci-fi sounds like Dispersion (check this out below), freaky tech cuts like Distance and darker sounds like Rous and closer Marte.

1) Renato Ratier – Trippy Feat Døøb
2) Renato Ratier – Rain
3) Renato Ratier – Stars
4) Renato Ratier – Shadows
5) Renato Ratier – Comments From Space
6) Renato Ratier – Dispersion
7) Renato Ratier – Distance
8) Renato Ratier – Rous
9) Renato Ratier – Magnetic Field Feat. Stekke
10) Renato Ratier – Marte

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like