Type to search


Perc announces his third album ‘Bitter Music’


Perc (aka London based Ali Wells) returns with his third album ‘Bitter Music’ in April.

It’s the follow up to ‘Wicker & Steel’ (2011) and ‘The Power And The Glory’ (2014). As before the album will see a release on his own Perc Trax imprint, giving Perc the complete creative control needed to realise his vision of what should be a milestone release for both himself and Perc Trax.

Sonically the album takes in everything from strung out vocal treatments to the type of warehouse rabble rousers Perc has made his own since his very first releases. More dance floor focussed than his previous albums yet pulling from a wider range of sounds ‘Bitter Music’ shows a development and maturing of Wells’ music that could not have been foreseen just a few years ago. It is an album unafraid to take chances from an artist continually looking for his next step forwards.


1. Exit
2. Unelected
3. Wax Apple
4. Chatter
5. I Just Can’t Win
6. The Thought That Counts
7. Spit
8. Rat Run
9. Look What Your Love Has Done To Me
10. After Ball


You Might also Like