Type to search

Music News

Oliver Schories confirms new album ‘Blitzbahn’


DJ/producer Oliver Schories will release his fifth artist album entitled ‘Blitzbahn’ via his very own SOSO imprint in March.

As​ ​someone​ ​who​ ​considers​ ​himself​ ​a​ ​DJ​ ​first,​ ​Oliver​ ​has​ ​an​ ​uncanny​ ​knack​ ​for​ ​finding​ ​a groove​ ​and​ ​his​ ​musicality​ ​far​ ​exceeds​ ​the​ ​normal​ ​for​ ​the​ ​genre.​ ​With​ ​international​ ​festival appearances and ​club​ ​nights​, it’s​ ​safe​ ​to​ ​say​ ​Oliver​ ​Schories​ ​can​ ​deliver​ ​and​ ​deliver​ ​his​ ​does​ ​in​ ​spades.​ ​On​ ​previous albums,​ ​certain​ ​themes​ ​rise​ ​to​ ​the​ ​surface,​ ​themes​ ​of​ ​belonging,​ ​of​ ​love​ ​and​ ​of​ ​togetherness and​ ‘​Blitzbahn’ ​continues​ ​in​ ​that​ ​vein.​ ​But​ ​these​ ​are​​ ​a much​ ​more​ ​focused​ ​collection​ ​of tracks​ ​written​ ​over​ ​a​ ​mere​ ​few​ ​months​ ​in-between​ ​his​ ​hectic​ ​DJ​ ​schedule​ ​which​ ​showcase the​ ​direction​ ​his​ ​music​ ​has​ ​developed​ ​in​ ​recent​ ​years.

Whereas​ ​Oliver’s​ ​last​ ​album, ‘Relatively Definitely’,​ ​was​ ​winsome​ ​and​ ​light​ ​overall, his ​fifth​ ​studio​ ​album​ has​ ​a​ ​heavier, darker​ ​and​ ​more​ ​guttural​ ​aural​ ​backdrop.​ ​Over 13 expansive​ ​cuts brings glistening​ ​seas​ ​of​ ​deep​ ​growling​ ​bass​ ​litter​ ​the album​ ​with​ ​powerful​ ​understatement​ ​pushing​ ​the​ ​crossover​ ​point​ ​much​ ​further​ ​into​ ​Techno waters.​ ​

‘Blitzbahn’ will be available from 2nd March 2018 via SOSO.

01. Fakir
02. Cobra
03. Relief
04. Serum
05. Nimbus
06. Ivre
07. Tagada
08. Kondor
09. Ohm
10. Magnolia
11. Rummel
12. Primer
13. Yougan


You Might also Like