Type to search

Debut Transmission News

The Martinez Brothers, Jerome Sydenham, Mathew Jonson and Filsonik combine on ‘No Pop’


Mid-December will see the Martinez Brothers Cuttin’ Headz label unveil a remix package featuring interpretations from Mathew Jonson, Peggy Gou, DJ Deeon and Maayan Nidam.

The Martinez Brothers and their Cuttin’ Headz imprint have continued to go from strength to strength with collaborations alongside Martin Buttrich, Jerome Sydenham and Mathew Jonson from the label founders, and EP’s from Guti and Morgan, AJ Christou, Jaded Thompson and Jesse Calosso making up this years output. Here to round out a solid 2017 for the Cuttin’ Headz the duo have enlisted some of the classic and contemporary electronic music scenes most revered figures in on remix duties.

Up first is our debut transmission for today, from the Canadian analogue synth aficionado Mathew Jonson with his reinterpretation of ‘No Pop’, released on the label earlier this year, delivering an acid arpeggio fuelled peak-time dance floor workout.

The Martinez Brothers ‘Remixed’ is out on Cuttin’ Headz 15th December 2017.



You Might also Like

Next Up