Type to search

Mark System Announces ‘Final Approach’



Esteemed London based D&B producer Mark System, has announced that he is set to drop his long awaited debut album ‘Final Approach’ via dBridges seminal Exit Records label.

First breaking into the drum & bass scene as an MC it is as a producer that Mark has really seen his stock soar with his recent studio efforts more than impressing as they landed on the likes of Subtitles and Shy FX’s Digital Soundboy imprint. Set for release this March, Mark explains that he feels most inspired when working to a deadline and that this was especially the case when working on ‘Final Approach’ stating:

“I consider everything that I write may be my final offering. The album title relates to how my best work occurs when a deadline is approaching. Once I can quantify the time I have left, I become spontaneous and all of my ground work falls into place.”

With Mark and co. set to drop in for a special Exit Records takeover of our Data Transmission Live series March 6, we’re looking forward to hearing plenty of his new content in what is sure to be a belter of a party. To join us, sign up for tickets at datatransmissionlive.com and subscribe to our YouTube channel DatatransmissionTV to catch the live stream.


  1. Final Approach
  2. Rainfall
  3. Waiting For A Meaningful Title
  4. So Soon
  5. Lover’s Resolve
  6. Pursuit
  7. Optix
  8. Twenty Feet Up
  9. Don’t You Remember
  10. Fruit And Water
  11. Water Pressure