Type to search

Mark Pritchard Details New Album, ‘Under The Sun’


Mark Pritchard

Somerset producer Mark Pritchard has explained the motivations behind his first solo album in five years, Under The Sun.

Offering up 12 new tracks – including a number of collaborations with the likes of Thom Yorke and Bibio – the album reportedly takes inspiration from a wide array of genres with ambient, nu-wave, avant-garde electronics and folk all cited as having an influence on the end product, as Pritchard sought to draw on the sounds and influences “genetically coded in his musical DNA”.

Set to arrive May 13th via eclectic British imprint, Warp Records, you can check out Under The Sun cut ‘Sad Alron’ alongside the album’s full tracklist below.


2. Give It Your Choir (feat. Bibio)
3. Infrared
4. Falling
5. Beautiful People (feat. Thom Yorke)
6. Where Do They Go, The Butterflies
7. Sad Alron
8. You Wash My Soul (feat. Linda Perhacs)
9. Cycles Of 9
10. Hi Red
11. Ems
12. The Blinds Cage (feat. Beans)
13. Dawn Of The North
14. Khufu
15. Rebel Angels
16. Under The Sun