Type to search

Music News Stream

Madtech Head To Ibiza For New Compilation



There are certain DJs and producers it is hard not to have a soft spot for. One such character is undoubtedly Kerri Chandler with the US House legend still showing the same zeal and enthusiasm to pushing the scene forward as he did as a young man entering the game over 30 years ago.

Thus the news that his highly successful Madtech imprint would be compiling a 26 track collection of exclusive content for a new Ibiza flavoured compilation was greeted with a fair amount excitement by everyone here at Data Transmission.

Featuring tracks from likes of Waifs & Strays, Copy Paste Soul, Alexis Raphael, Josh Butler, Bontan, Leftwin, Kody & Cera Alba, Cristoph, Max Chapman and BlackGirl/WhiteGirl the release also shines a spotlight on some of the stars of tomorrow with effort Human Life, Bontan, Luvstuff, Third Son, Ten Story, Rich Wakley all making appearances on what for many may well be the soundtrack of their summer.

Set to arrive May 11 via Beatport, you can preview and check out the full tracklisting for ‘MadTech 02 – Ibiza’ below.


1. HumanLife – Moment
2. Fabricio Pecanha – PushIt
3. Holt Blackheath – The Snake Charmer
4. Bontan – Activated
5. Phil Gernus – Ain’t Nobody
6. MaxChapman – Inside
7. Alexis Raphael – Fire Burning
8. S.Jay – Wait A Minute
9. Third Son – Sirens
10.Jonny Cade ft. Aisha Zoe – Save The Records 11.Simba – Haunted
12.Christoph – Don’t Go
13.Leftwing, Kody & Cera Alba – Rupture 14.Samm & Fresque – Glitch
15.Luvstuff ft. Nastaly – Feelings
16.Rich Wakley – Serendipity
17.Stefano Esposito & Timmy P – Fkin Midi 18.Black Girl/White Girl – Obelisk
19.Ben Mono – Gamma
20.Josh Butler ft. Marck Jamz – Captivate 21.Howson’s Groove – Hold Back
22.No Twin – Chatterbox
23.Waifs & Strays – Running Dat (Explicit)
24.Ten Story – Something Happens
25.Copy Paste Soul – Mistical
26.Celsius – Depletion







You Might also Like