Type to search

Music News

Maceo Plex’s Ellum Audio unveils a two-part label sampler


Maceo Plex’s Ellum Audio imprint unveils its stellar two-part label sampler featuring Pete Tong, John Monkman, Christian Nielsen, Avision, Dino Lenny and more.

Ellum Audio was launched in 2011 as a platform for Maceo Plex’s music, whilst also hosting high profile and emerging artists over the years. The coming weeks see two various artist compilations arrive, welcoming the likes of Pete Tong, Christian Nielsen, Avision, Dino Lenny, and more to the label.

Part 1 welcomes Frenetica head honcho Dino Lenny for the old school headsy workout that is Let Me In’. Amongst this first selection, there is robotic techno from Fedele, dark dancefloor business from North Lake and peak time action from Denmark’s Christian Nielsen. Intense and techy cuts from Fred Lenix, Borne Aloft and Scottish newcomer AVNU (UK) whose “ultraviolet’ single wowed on this label late last year lead to stellar closer ‘Atlantis’ from French talent Madben.

Part 2 kicks off with dance music legend Pete Tong alongside John Monkman for the excellent ‘Ecstasis’, before Avision takes things into tough yet uplifting territory on ‘In My Mind’. Our premiere features the rumbling bass from Citizen Kain. Waltervelt’s bleepy techno and spacious sounds from Melawati lead to a penultimate opus from Greek duo Alexandros Djkevingr & Greg Ignatovich. Maetrik closes proceedings with his superb remix of ADMX-71 and Janina Schuetz’s ‘Bound & Broken’.

This superb two-part package marks another superlative release from the ever-impressive Ellum Audio. Check out Citizen Kain’s ‘Charly Charly’ on our NUDE Techno channel today and download it here.

Vol. 1

1. Dino Lenny – Let Me In
2. Fedele – Riot Disco
3. North Lake – Imperial Heights
4. Christian Nielsen – Glitch Itch
5. Fred Lenix – Slave Machine
6. Borne Aloft – Primal Urge
7. AVNU (UK) – Error Trap
8. Madben – Atlantis

Vol. 2

1. Pete Tong & John Monkman – Ecstasis
2. Avision – In My Mind
3. Citizen Kain – Charly Charly
4. Waltervelt – Invisible Frequency
5. Melawati – Organ Donor
6. Alexandros Djkevingr & Greg Ignatovich – Natalia
7. ADMX-71 feat. Janina Schuetz – Bound & Broken (Maetrik Remix)

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like