Type to search

Music News

Layton Giordani confirms second album ‘New Generation’ on Drumcode


Layton Giordani has announced his second album on Drumcode titled ‘New Generation’. It is due out 21 September in both digital and vinyl on Adam Beyer’s imprint.

Since 2017’s critically acclaimed debut album ‘Where It Begins’, the New Yorker has entrenched himself as one of the label’s most vital artists and leader of techno’s new school brigade. At just 27, he’s collaborated with Adam Beyer and Green Velvet on multiple occasions, linked with the legendary Danny Tenaglia for the now-classic ‘Live Again’ and played everywhere from AwakeningsMelt! Festival and Warehouse Project. He’s also lived the Transatlantic life more than most, splitting his time between the Big Apple and Amsterdam, absorbing influences from across the electronic spectrum.

Layton Giordani confirms second album on Drumcode, ‘New Generation’

It’s these experiences that inform ‘New Generation’, a masterclass of techno futurism and glistening example of Giordani’s ever-developing talents as a producer. The finished work is vibrant, thoughtful and unforgettable. It traverses soul, disco, jazz and funk, before the duo up-the-tempo to bumpier house grooves, tinges of Jungle, and their own sublimely crafted electronica.

“This album is a summary of my life experiences up until this moment. Traveling around the world, living abroad, looking into the future and bringing atmosphere and textures from different places into my music. The evolution of music is a systematic cycle that never ends. It’s a composition of all matters experienced and visualized up until this very moment. From futuristic realms and ambiences, to city soundscapes within our reach; ‘New Generation’ is the future distilled into album form.” – Layton Giordani

Check out the preview of the first track ‘New Generation’ below. You can pre-order the album now here -> drumcode.ffm.to/dc231


  1. Shinjuku
  2. New Generation
  3. Memory Fragment
  4. System Majority
  5. Nirvana
  6. w/ Green Velvet – Life Lesson
  7. Translation Lost
  8. w/ Cevin Fisher & Avision — Power
  9. w/ Bart Skils — Midnight Magic
  10. Feel a Vibe
  11. Human Error
Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like