Type to search

Music News

Lakker Announce ‘Tundra’



Experimental, Dublin based techno duo Lakker have announced that they’ll be returning to legendary electronic outpost R&S for the release of their hotly anticipated debut album Tundra.

Set to arrive May 12th, the 10 track effort follows on the from the release of two well received EPs for the Belgian last year wherein they stepped slightly away from the sound that popularised them to provide further testament to their ability to defy expectation, even if that expectation has only recently be afforded to them.

Featuring a diverse palette of sound sources with “field recordings from motorway tunnels in Japan, church bells from Schöneberg, a female choir from Dublin, and Inuit throat singers,” all reported to be amongst the record’s sonic tapestry to say we’re excited to check out the album in full may be one of the year’s great understatements. Hurry up summer…


2. Milch
3. Mountain Divide
4. Three Songs
5. Ton’neru
6. Halite
7. Tundra
8. Pylon
9. Oktavist
10. Herald


You Might also Like