Type to search

!K7 taps DJ Koze for 50th volume of DJ Kicks


dj koze
!K7 Records
is set to release the 50th edition of its much-loved DJ Kicks series this June, marking the momentous moment with a special compilation from DJ Koze.

Rather than a mix in the traditional sense, the Pampa label boss will instead present a more “radio show” like affair. Kicking off with an exclusive Koze track ‘I Haven‘t Been Everywhere But It‘s On My List’, the 50th DJ Kicks collects originals and edits from the likes of Homeboy Sandman, Freddie Gibbs & Madlib, Session Victim, Boards Of Canada and Mndsgn.

“During the day, I don’t need to hear anything that’s mixed on the beat,” explains Koze. “I put the focus on making sure that it works harmoniously – the idea is more to create the impression of a radio show, like people such as John Peel did so uniquely. There is a giant cosmos of music and it runs through my filter.”

Due for release June 15th, the compilation can be pre-ordered here. Check out the full tracklist below:

01. DJ Koze – I Haven‘t Been Everywhere But It‘s On My List (DJ-KiCKS)
02. Dimlite – Can‘t Get Used To Those? (Kosi Edit) / Efdemin – Ohara
03. cLOUDDEAD – Dead Dogs Two (Boards Of Canada Remix)
04. Strong Arm Steady – Best Of Times (Instrumental)
05. Homeboy Sandman – Holiday (Kosi & Fink‘s Edit)
06. Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – Shame (Instrumental)
07. Mndsgn – Camelblues (Kosi Edit)
08. Broadcast – Tears In The Typing Pool
09. Daniel Lanois – Carla
10. Hi-Tek / The 2 Bears – Come Get It (Tekstrumental) / Modern Family (Kosi Kos Mélange)
11. William Shatner – It Hasn‘t Happened Yet
12. Marker Starling – In Stride
13. Session Victim – Hyuwee (DJ Koze Remix)
14. Frank & Tony – Bring The Sun feat. Gry (Kosi Edit)
15. Marcel Fengler – Jaz (Kosi Edit)
16. Portable feat. Lcio – Surrender (Kosi Edit)
17. The Gentle People – Superstar


You Might also Like