Type to search

Free Music News Spotlight Mix

Justin Harris joins the Spotlight Mix Series


Justin Harris has been active as a DJ since 1987 and has been producing since 1994 in collaboration with Luke Solomon and under the names Robotic Movement, Free soul (with Diesel) and Oliloqui for labels like Classic (Luke Solomon and Derrick Carter), Phono, 20/20 Vision, and SSR. Harris also works under the name Freaks.

He’s just announced a new compilation album (Wash Yer B-Sides) with the guys at Music For Freaks thats gonna be dropping in December. He says about the record “As we approach the end of another huge year we’ve decided to shine the light back on to some of our successes before we roll into 2018. The latest Music For Freaks compilation proudly features jams from a whole host of the scenes heavy hitters, delicately crafting a delicious journey for your audible pleasure flaps Including tracks from Dan Ghenacia, Chris Carrier, Tuf City Kids, Bertha, Tyree Cooper, Demuir, thatmanmonkz, Dave Aju, Mr. Tophat, Honey Dijon, jozif and even the Freaks themselves can all be found inside as they help us celebrate the B-Side in true MFF style. Wash Yer B-Sides is a no frills retrospective of some of the quirkiest beats and funkiest grooves on the planet, served up at a bargain price as a thank you for an amazing 2017″

Track list
1. Ricardo Baez – SA-2 – Tyree’s DJ Mix
2. Freaks – He’s Angry (Argy & Honey Dijon Re-Mix)
3. Dave Aju – Givin It Dub
4. Bertha – Huzzah (thatmanmonkz Unity Dub)
5. jozif – All My Life
6. Kike Henriquez – Call My Name
7. Javi Bora & IAAM- Willy Is On The Groove
8. Mr. Tophat – Prophet Funk
9. Lil’ Mark Featuring Mikey V – The Future Back Then (Freaks Remix)
10. Dan Ghenacia & Chris Carrier – The Green Bell
11. Pay Day – Dissolving (Demuir’s Playboy Edit)
12. Turner – Been Out – Tuff City Kids Vocal Remix


You Might also Like