Type to search

Icicle reveals sophomore album for Shogun Audio



Shogun Audio’s favourite Dutchman, Icicle, has announced his second album for the label, entitled Entropy.

Icicle has always been known for his explorations outside of drum & bass, with particularly exciting forays into dubstep, and as such, his album is said to take inspiration from a variety of sources, including grime, classic drum & bass and trip-hop. 

“This new album is more of a look into what I think the future of this sound could be,” explains Icicle via the press release. “The term ‘entropy’ means a ‘state of disorder’ or ‘measure of chaos,’ which I felt was a great metaphor for how my production style has evolved, diversified and developed over the years.” 

Set for release November 17th, Entropy features 16 tracks (including several interludes), and includes collaborations with Sarah Hezzen, Skittles, Metropolis and old ‘Dreadnaught’ mucker, SP:MC.

Listen to album track ‘Neutralize’ below, and check out the full tracklist underneath.


01. Entropy 1 02. Problem feat. Skittles 03. Isolation 04. Mechanisms 05. Superimposed feat. Sarah Hezzen 06. Entropy 2 07. Hyper Velocity feat. SPMC 08. Neutralize 09. Will You Be Mine feat. Sarah Hezzen 10. Amp 11. Entropy 3 12. Acidic 13. The Edge feat. Metropolis 14. Want It 15. Hani 16. Entropy 4 

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Leave a Comment