Type to search

High Contrast announces New Album & New Single


Lincoln Barrett aka High Contrast has announced his milestone 6th studio album titled ‘Night Gallery’.

The long-awaited release comes as he enjoys increasing crossover success; his last 3 consecutive tracks, ‘Questions’, ‘Remind Me’, and ‘Shotgun Mouthwash’, have all hit daytime radio playlists, and with two sell-out live performances at Brixton Academy and Electric Brixton under his belt, major festival shows this summer include Reading & Leeds, Creamfields, SW4, and NASS.

The 14 tracked ‘Night Gallery’ was recorded at his own studio, and Monnow Valley Studios. Lincoln combined his studio hardware with live instruments, he’d record himself on guitar, bass, vocals, Rhodes keyboards, Moog synths, tape effects, and guitar pedals, plus sessions with live musicians and string sections, and then edit and process these recordings digitally through his studio, creating “a new hybrid between digital and acoustic with my music”.

As well as announcing the album he’s also dropped the next single the Daft Punk-style house of new single ‘The Beat Don’t Feel The Same’ (feat. Boy Matthews), which you can hear below.

1. Introduction
2. Remind Me
3. Questions
4. Don’t You Go Out Of My Mind
5. Save Somebody
6. The Beat Don’t Feel The Same
7. Love On A 45
8. Ambient Recovery
9. I Get High
10. Shotgun Mouthwash
11. Tobacco Road
12. Moody Blue
13. Come Together
14. The Warning

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like