Type to search

Music News

Hayes Collective announce ‘HYS​.​K004’


The Portuguese HAYES Collective have announced a eleven track various artists compilation titled ‘HYS.K004’.

Although stranded at the moment, music will persevere. Hayes Collective’s new K Series is all about the dancefloor. A collection of tracks by some of the label’s familiar faces focusing on rhythmic fluidity and witty synth work. Metallic overtones and a sense of urgency run throughout the compilation as eerie reminders of a lost world. The future is near, however, and it is brought closer by the adventurous and the defiant with promises of a new era.

Including tracks from Franz Jäger, Hertz Collision, VIL & Fergus Sweetland, Vinicius Honorio & Duncan Macdonald, CRAVO & Temudo, James Bong, Nørbak, Translate, Ichizo, Obstructor and Albert Chiovenda.

Our focus today is the premiere of Vinicius Honorio & Duncan Macdonald’s ‘Force Majeure’ via our techno channel, NUDE. Check it out below and grab the whole compilation on Bandcamp.


Franz Jäger – Processed Hammer
Hertz Collision – Breath Controller
VIL & Fergus Sweetland – It’s Not Ok
Vinicius Honorio & Duncan Macdonald – Force Majeure
CRAVO & Temudo – ESAD 07
James Bong – Surgeon
Nørbak – She Screams
Translate – Hayes
Ichizo – Numali
Obstructor – 401
Albert Chiovenda – Process of Elimination

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1