Type to search

Greco-Roman To Release Debut Compilation



One of out favorite labels here at DT in recent years, Greco-Roman have announced that they will be releasing  their debut compilation album on August 12th entitled We Make Colorful Music Because We Dance In The Dark. The new release marks the imprints first entry into the compilation market since they were founded back in 2007 and will be split across 2 discs as the label looks back at it’s signature works since its formation.

The first CD, called Colourful Music contains original tracks from many of the imprints regular contributors such as Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Disclosure, Joe Goaddard and Hackman whilst the second CD, entitled Dancing In The Dark features remixes from some of the scenes coolest names such as Four tet, Soul Wax, techno aficionado Roman Flugel, Dixon and Lone.

Check out the tracklisting below

TracklistDisc 1-Colourful Music:01. Joe Goddard feat. Valentina – Gabriel02. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Garden03. Disclosure – Boiling04. Hackman – Close05. Baio – Sunburn Modern06. Roosevelt – Sea07. Joe Goddard & Boris Dlugosch – Step Together08. Grovesnor – Drive Your Car09. Micachu & Tirzah – Not Dancing10. Enchante – Swaynes Lane11. Valentina – Ladders12. Joe Goddard – Lemon & Lime (Home Time)Disc 2-Dancing In The Dark:01. Millennium – ICU02. Valentina – Wolves (Roman Flügel Remix)03. Joe Goddard – Apple Bobbing (Four Tet Remix)04. Baio – Sunburn Modern (Session Victim Remix)05. Disclosure – What’s In Your Head06. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Move On07. Joe Goddard feat. Valentina – Gabriel (Soulwax Remix)08. Disclosure – Boiling (Dixon Remix) 09. Joe Goddard feat. Mara Carlyle – She Burns (The Invisible Remix)10. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Walking Song (Lone Remix)11. Hackman – Satisfy12. Valentina – Ladders (David E Sugar Remix)

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Leave a Comment