Type to search

Music News

Franky Rizardo Mixes the next Defected ‘In the House’ Compilation


Franky Rizardo has been announced as the next person on Defected’s ‘In The House’ mix series due out on 31st March, cementing his position alongside some of the world’s greatest DJs.

‘Defected presents Franky Rizardo In The House’ is built upon the firm foundations of Franky’s own productions, including ‘Same Man’, ‘Keep Cool’, his rework of Roger Sanchez’ ‘Morning Prayer’ and a host of brand new tracks and exclusive remixes. Cuts like ‘Work It To The Bone’ and ‘Crazy Day’, and his remixes of chart-topper Jax Jones’ ‘House Work’ and rising starlet Anabel Englund’s ‘London Headache’ – all exclusive to this compilation – typify Franky’s ability to pair infectious vocals with driving dynamics.

With an ear for tomorrow’s timeless classics, like Laolu’s remix of Dele Sosimi Afrobeat Orchestra ‘Too Much Information’ and Midland’s ‘Final Credits’. Franky also shows off his technical ability, mashing up numerous tracks and accapellas across the two carefully-constructed 70-minute mixes.

CD Tracklisting

Disc 1
01. Franky Rizardo ‘Keep My Cool’ (Franky Rizardo Intro Edit)
02. Franky Rizardo ‘Same Man’
03. Josh Butler ‘Need Me’
04. Darius Syrossian & Doorly ‘Gravity Check’
05. Dennis Cruz ‘New Life’
06. Emanuel Satie vs Roberto Rodriguez featuring Max C ‘Ride Your Body’ (Sabb Afterdark Mix)
07. Dario D’Attis & David Aurel ‘Jack’
08. Jax Jones featuring Mike Dunn & MNEK ‘House Work’ (Franky Rizardo Remix)
09. Whitesquare ‘Abduction’ + Nick Curly ‘Underground’ (Accapella)
10. Coyu featuring Cari Golden ‘Profound Pleasure’ + Paolo Rocco ‘Move Body, Move Forward’ (Accapella)
11. Fish Go Deep & Tracey K ‘The Cure & The Cause’ (Dennis Ferrer Remix) + Ross Evans ‘Lie Detector’
12. Piek featuring Oscar Sala ‘Louisiana’ (GarcyNoise Remix)
13. Emanuel Satie ‘Paffo’s Riff’ + Sísý Ey ‘Do It Good’ (Larse Accapella)
14. Mennie ‘Reels Rebel’
15. Supernova ‘The Box’
16. Franky Rizardo ‘Mantra’ + Spencer K & Matt Sassari ‘Isuly’ (Emanuel Satie Accapella)

Disc 2
01. Anabel Englund ‘London Headache’ (Franky Rizardo Remix – Intro Edit)
02. Franky Rizardo featuring Mike City ‘Crazy Day’
03. Franky Rizardo ‘Transmit’
04. Charles Ramirez, Luca M & JUST2 ‘Up & Down’ (Franky Rizardo Remix)
05. Dennis Ferrer featuring Sagine ‘Bubbletop’ (DF’s Bubble Wrapped Mix)
06. Franky Rizardo ‘Work It To The Bone’
07. Sidney Charles ‘Most Wanted’ + Dennis Ferrer ‘Hey Hey’ (Accapella)
08. Roger Sanchez ‘Morning Prayer’ (Franky Rizardo Remix)
09. Luca Donzelli ‘Good Wine Makes Good Blood’
10. The New Sins ‘Lights Down’ (Franky Rizardo Remix)
11. Kuo Climax ‘Tomorrow’ (Dennis Cruz Remix)
12. Technasia ‘Heart Of Flesh’ + Mark Fanciulli ‘The Tide’ (Joris Voorn Edit)
13. Dele Sosimi Afrobeat Orchestra ‘Too Much Information’ (Laolu Remix – Edit)
14. Memoryman (aka Uovo) & Rogue D ‘Release Me’
15. Midland ‘Final Credits’

To pre-order the album here: http://defct.de/FRITHds
Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like