Type to search

Music News

Four Tet reveals details of new LP ‘New Energy’


Four Tet aka Kieran Hebden has announced more details of his upcoming 9th studio album ‘New Energy’.

He took to twitter earlier today to officially release the albums title, track list and official release date, ‘New Energy’ is set to arrive this month on September 29 and will be comprised of 14 tracks including the previous release tracks via soundcloud ‘SW9 9SL’, ‘Planet’ and  ‘Two Thousand and Seventeen’ – which was premiered on Annie Mac’s Radio 1 show in early July. She at the time explained “Hebden had spent the past 10 months creating and making music”

Later today on Lauren Laverne’s Radio 6 Music show at around 11.30am, a brand new track ‘Scientists’ was premiered, which can be heard below. There has been no word so far, on what label it’s coming out on, though the last few Four Tet releases have been released via Hebden’s own Text Records.

See the full track list for ‘New Energy’ below.

01. Alap
02. Two Thousand And Seventeen
03. LA Trance
04. Tremper
05. Lush
06. Scientists
07. Falls 2
08. You Are Loved
09. SW9 9SL
10. 10 Midi
11. Memories
12. Daughter
13. Gentle Soul
14. Planet

New Energy is out on September 29th, 2017.


You Might also Like